Board of Directors

Members: Dr. Rosanne Palermo President, Marquis Laude Vice President,Mathew Jenkins Director, Eric Smith Treasurer,
Angie DePuydt Director, Allison Thomas Secretary, Charlotte Dumford Director

Editorial Committee

Members: John Dumford-Chair, Laurie Bell-Editor, Charlotte Dumford-Board Liaison, Heather Bonser-Blaylock, Annette Carpenter, Danielle Barrasso, Dr. Kirk Steehler

Editorial Committee Minutes 3.5.20

Editorial Committee Minutes 4.16.20

Editorial Committee Minutes 6.4.20

Editorial Committee Minutes 7.16.20

Editorial Committee Minutes 9.10.20

Editorial Committee Minutes 10.15.20

Marketing Committee

Education Committee

Members: Lisa Baker-Chair, Angie DePuydt-Board Liaison, Sharon Bechler, Elise Tillman, Marion Troyer

Educational Classes: Tracey Estes

Meets Quarterly

Mission Statement: To support and enhance the general health and longevity of the Friesian Horse

Education Committee 10.17.19

Education Committee 11.14.19

Education Committee 4.16.20

Education Committee 4.28.20

Education Committee 5.26.20

Education Committee 6.23.20

Education Committee 7.28.20

Education Committee 10.20.20

Education Committee 11.19.20

Mare Show-East/West

Members: East Chair-Rebecca Eccard, West Chair-Sharon Bechler, Mathew Jenkins-Board Liaison, Kylee Deemers, Tiffany Vanderkooi, Mark McGowan, Amy Kroll

Mare Show Committee 4.28.20

Rules and Regulations Committee

Members: Marquis Laude, Charlotte Dumford

Meets as needed


Annual General Meeting

Members: Danielle Piascik-Chair, Allison Thomas-Board Liaison, Pam Groom, Rebecca Eccard, Rebecca Wildstein

Membership Committee


Member Council Committee

Members: Will Bron (term expires 2022), Gerben Steenbeek (term expires 2020), Ted Vanderkooi (term expires 2019), Marquis Laude Board Liaison

KFPS Member Council Spring Session Recap_15JUN18 r1.pdf


Committee Chairperson are appointed by the president of the Association. Committee assignments are done on an annual basis and are done by the committee chairperson. If you are interested in volunteering on a committee, please contact the FHANA office.

The Friesian Magazine

The Friesian magazine is a quarterly publication. If you are interested in "Everything" Friesian, then you won't want to miss this opportunity to order the Friesian magazine.